Reconciliation Recap

his Reconciliation loot

These are the things that we got him to celebrate. 

A sturdy, boy friendly rosary.  The first rosary I picked up was a delicate thing made from his birth stones.  beautiful.  I was all about it but some mommy voice deep down made me up it back and get the $4 wooden one.  I’m so glad I did, within two minutes I had to utter the phrase, “Hey Fuzzy, a rosary is NOT a lasso.” ugh..

the stud and the crucifix

glad I got the book to show him how to actually use it.

He also received a neat decorative bracelet that was made to echo The Act of Contrition.  He really enjoyed  that more than I thought…makes for a happy mom.

The night went well.  He did stay in the confessional about twice as long as any of the other kids.  I’m guessing that’s because he’s so terribly chatty…not because he had a grocery list of sins.  Fuzzy and his (only first) cousin received the sacrament on the same night which made it just a little extra special.

About fuzzysmom

Mom to one 8 year old fondly refered to as Fuzzy. He's smart, funny, smelly, intelligent and the wind beneath my wings. Besides raising an amazing son I'm also quite crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

