You Can’t Control Other People

You can’t control other people.

period.

You can try and try and try and try, but you will fail every time.  If someone pushes you down getting to a swing, if someone hits you in the head with the kick ball, if someone points their finger and laughs that your mom calls you  “Fuzzy” at home…etc. (that’s never happened, no one at this school knows of his alias)  You can’t control them.

What can you do? 

-Take a breath (i’m a big advocate of breathing….Fuzz once complained that it was all I ever told him to do)

-IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE … nothing bothers a pestering person as much as being unable to pester. 

-Try to remember that everyone usually has a reason for doing what they do, and rarely do they share that reason.  Take a moment and remember that there may be a good reason they are doing that specific thing, then ignore them some more.  Their reasoning has nothing to do with you and you shouldn’t waste your time on it.

This is a lesson that is taking a long time to learn and I am seeing no signs of immediate comprehension.  I do see small moments that remind me that I am getting through to my son.

I still do not fully live this way.  People bug me, bother me.  I blame being late on the jerk in front me who is currently driving slowly.  I want everyone to get along and when they don’t I tend to lose sleep.  Other’s words sting when I know that it’s me being a little too sensitive.  
Do not give anyone else the power to control your feelings.
SOooooo….   Next time your blood boils try and remember that

YOU CAN’T CONTROL OTHER PEOPLE

ever
You can, however, make them pose for pictures in Walgreens…but that may only be OK if they are your child

On the far right of the box was a little spot where it said “Feel the Fuzzy!” 🙂  we didn’t purchase this, but we had fun with it while we waited for pictures to print!

About fuzzysmom

Mom to one 8 year old fondly refered to as Fuzzy. He's smart, funny, smelly, intelligent and the wind beneath my wings. Besides raising an amazing son I'm also quite crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

