A Year Ago

As I load pictures into my computer I label them by date.  Do you?  I don’t know, seems the easiest way to do it.  I have tons and tons of pictures in my computer.

When I loaded a new batch of pictures on March 21st I noticed that I had a file named 3-21-10.  That happens from time to time.

This year’s March 21st sampling:

tulips in bloom, my first bulb experience

Some tulips that Fuzzy and I planted on one of the last warm days in Fall.  It was Fuzzy’s first Illinois Autumn and we were foolish to think that short sleeves and evening walks were going to last forever.  The BLIZZARD OF 2011 ruined those daydreams.

I did the door for Lent this year since it didn’t seem quite right to go into full-fledged Easter yet.  I took down all the green and gold of Mardi and added some extra purple.  Then I plucked a simple metal cross straight off of my living room wall and added a little grapevine wreath and purple satin ribbon to it.  It speaks of the season.

And what were we up to last year on March 21st??

We were in Memphis on a little weekend trip to visit my Main Squeeze.  We went to the Children’s Museum of Memphis. Awesome place, if you’re ever in the neighborhood you must swing by. 

coolest face painting ever

We hung out in the courtyard of Silky O’Sullivan’s and listened to a band I remember being very eclectic.  Beale Street being one of the few places you could go with a tiger faced kid and never get a second look.

It’s amazing what all has happened in a year.  Fuzzy has gotten much taller and skinnier (believe it or not)  His pants have grown shorter.  His attention span has lengthened.  He still loves to play games on  my Iphone. 

We moved this summer, so when we left Memphis last year we headed six hours straight south.  This year we’d have to do six hours straight north.  When we packed for that trip I had to dig out our jackets and looked forward to the cooler weather. 

What a difference a year makes.  I’m so glad I lug my camera everywhere.  I’d almost forgotten that little weekend.

Where have you gone since this time last year?

About fuzzysmom

Mom to one 8 year old fondly refered to as Fuzzy. He's smart, funny, smelly, intelligent and the wind beneath my wings. Besides raising an amazing son I'm also quite crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

