the men i showered with today..

ACK!
I was forcing myself to sew

I was forcing myself to sew from a pattern

I was forcing myself to sew from a pattern for the very first time

I was forcing myself to sew something sorta important from a pattern for the very first time when it reached the point where I was going to throw the sewing machine through the window.

I decided to take a break and take a shower.

This is who greeted me there.

I had to giggle.  Anyone who has a small child, had a small child or shared a bathroom with a small child has certainly encountered something similar.  Maybe it was Lightning McQueen or Polly Pockets, but I’m sure you have had plastic eyes staring at you while scrubbing.  It made my day.

It made me smile.  It was nice to get a chuckle when I had reached the point of extreme crafting frustration.  It was nice to see those superheros up on a shelf and not down on the floor.  BECAUSE…anyone who has had a small child knows there is nothing quite as spectacular as the moment you have your eyes squeezed shut to rinse shampoo outta your hair and you step blindly on a Bakugan.     ouch.

It’s nice how Fuzzy has a way of making me giggle just as I reach the boiling point.  AND he’s not even home.  He’s good like that.

I appreciated my shower companions today.

Even if Superman’s come-hither look was slightly off-putting.

back off, Clark Kent…I’m unavailable.

What strange creatures do you have the pleasure of showering with/stepping on?

Hope they are as hunky as Batman.

About fuzzysmom

Mom to one 8 year old fondly refered to as Fuzzy. He's smart, funny, smelly, intelligent and the wind beneath my wings. Besides raising an amazing son I'm also quite crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

