I’m kid-sick!

Kid-sick…similar to homesick, but when you miss someone’s kids.

 
Folks wig out when I tell them that my closest friend is the mom of 8 kids.  It always goes like this.   “yeah, she has 8 kids?”
“What ?!? on purpose?  doesn’t she know what causes that?? yadda..yadda..”
 
She does, in fact know what causes it.  She did, in fact, do it for a reason.  She does, in fact, enjoy her life.  She would, in fact, like a nap 🙂
They all became a part of my life several years ago when Fuzzy went to daycare with one of her daughters.  Then I did her wedding flowers.  Then we became friends.  Now it feels closer than friends.  I never had a sister or sibling, but she sure feels like one.  Her kids feel like more than ‘a friends’ kids’ 
and I miss them so so much.
 

G blowing bubbles

 

blissso prettyan old soulJ being adorable. I love his eyes the camera confused E a bit

The oldest wasn’t there the day that my camera was. .. but I miss her lots too.  She was Fuzzy’s babysitter for a long while. 

Thank you all for being in my life.  Parker-thanks for letting me crash on your bed when I’m in town.  Dorian- Thanks for letting me teach you to crochet.  Brannan-  Thanks for curing up in my lap even though you’re tall and growing up so fast.  Ariel- Thanks for being so sweet and letting me hug you and tease you.  Kayleigh-  Thanks for being well behaved, well balanced and smart.  BE CAREFUL!   Griffen-  Thanks for allowing me to sometimes be your best friend.  Jacob & Elias- Thanks for not forgetting me when I’m gone!

Drew- Thanks for taking such good care of everyone!

Tonya- Thanks for all of it.

About fuzzysmom

Mom to one 8 year old fondly refered to as Fuzzy. He's smart, funny, smelly, intelligent and the wind beneath my wings. Besides raising an amazing son I'm also quite crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m kid-sick!

  1. Layla says:

    So sweet! 🙂

Leave a Reply

