this week

It’s been a fun week.

This was my Monday.

I followed my stepmom’s advice and added my (Wal-Mart brand) Crystal Light Energy on the go  packet to my morning smoothie.

mmmm….mmmm

That was one yummy smoothie.  Monday’s was frozen cherries, banana, ice, skim milk, frozen carrots, and the packet.  wowzah!

My Tuesday looked like this…

The field finally dried up enough for the boys to play some ball. 

That is a picture of Fuzz getting some first base advice from the coach.

He played well, not as great as he has.  The entire team was moving slow that night.

He did take a pitch to the face and stand right back up.  What a ball player !!

I’m pretty proud of the fact that I not only fought my urge to run out there and smother him in hugs…I also fought the urge to charge the mound.  I’m quite the mom, also 😉

Wednesday the Main Squeeze and I ventured around and did some shopping.  Nothing real fun.  We* couponed like crazy at Target, looked at some plants and got some new sandals.  We’re crazy folks like that.

*by we, I mean of course, I couponed and MS followed me around pushing the cart and grumbling.

I also finished up my door on this week, the last finishing touches.  It’s officially been Spring-ed….just in time for the kick off of Summer.  I’m nothing, if not punctual.

I hope your week was even more exciting as mine. 
I hope the people in the middle of our country have some peace of mind soon and that storms veer past them for awhile.

What have you been up to ??  What’s your week been looking like?

About fuzzysmom

Mom to one 8 year old fondly refered to as Fuzzy. He's smart, funny, smelly, intelligent and the wind beneath my wings. Besides raising an amazing son I'm also quite crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

