blackberries

 

Fuzzy’s Nana grows blackberries at her home on the gulf coast of Mississippi.  We were there recently, coinciding with the ripening of the berries.

The two bushes are thornless (!!) and haven’t even been in the ground for three years yet.  They are already over six feet tall.  and loaded with fruit.  It didn’t occur to me to take a good shot of the plant itself, so you’ll have to deal with this one.  Forgive me.

The berries are huge…being left alone on the vine until they almost burst from their ripeness. 

Every day during the week we were there Nana and Fuzzy took a bowl out and filled it up.

Of the billion berries that were plucked this one was my favorite 🙂 maybe you’ll agree ??

that wasn’t photoshopped.  The Main Squeeze found it and I had to take it’s picture

Unfortunately, blackberries don’t share the love.  I’m allergic.  I couldn’t resist, however…ate three and got hives.  Bleh…I don’t learn.

What is your favorite summertime fruit?  This is a splendid time of year for produce, wouldn’t you agree ?

About fuzzysmom

Mom to one 8 year old fondly refered to as Fuzzy. He's smart, funny, smelly, intelligent and the wind beneath my wings. Besides raising an amazing son I'm also quite crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

