today

Today started at 3:10AM

with nightmares about running barefoot down an interstate watching a tornado attack my town.

bluck!

Today Fuzz and I sat around waiting for it to warm up enough to hit the water park.  We braved it for the hour between 11:30 & 12:30.  At that point Fuzzy declared it was too chilly and we headed home.

 

Today I stared at my still packed suitcase and never unzipped it.

Today I missed my Main Squeeze a little more than usual.

Today I watched the 1971 version of Willy Wonka with Fuzz and he declared that he loved old time-y movies…. *sigh*

Today I demanded that he get in the car while I zoomed to a  nearby field to take pictures.  He never protested, he never questioned…he’s used to these sort of weird moments.

Today my dad came by after work and scooped up my kid.  I immediately shut off all TVs and sat on my bed, in the quiet.

Today wasn’t remarkable … but it was precious and quiet and uneventful and slow and summer-y and simple and remarkable.

 

About fuzzysmom

Mom to one 8 year old fondly refered to as Fuzzy. He's smart, funny, smelly, intelligent and the wind beneath my wings. Besides raising an amazing son I'm also quite crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

