swing by and sniff my laundry

You should, really.

if you’re in the neighborhood.

A few weeks ago Downy sent me a full sized bottle of their newest product.  UNSTOPABLES.

I didn’t even ask for it or anything … it just showed up one day.

I had a random assortment of items to wash so I followed the directions and added the little scent beads in the washer.

I wasn’t sure what to expect…but wowzers, they really worked.

I had done the first load with the new product and the second load without.  As usual I waited until right before bedtime to fold and put the clothes away.  Even though the two loads were mixed together in one basket I could clearly tell which was washed with the Unstopables.  They smelled so much more than the other load.

The scent was clean and fresh, not perfume-y.

I will definitely be adding these scent beads to the washer when I was blankets, towels and other linens.  Nothing is as wonderful as opening your linen closet and smelling clean laundry.

I even got excited about washing my sofa slip covers with the Downy Unstopables.

and I never ever get excited about washing those things.
I noticed they were on sale at Target last week for $5.99.  worth it.

Downy didn’t pay me to write this, they don’t even know who Fuzzy’s mom is.

 

Sssooo….What’s your favorite smell?  I tend to gravitate towards candles that smell like freshly washed sheets and the ocean, you?

About fuzzysmom

Mom to one 8 year old fondly refered to as Fuzzy. He's smart, funny, smelly, intelligent and the wind beneath my wings. Besides raising an amazing son I'm also quite crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

