Instagram Friday

Hello…

I’m finally able to do an Instragram Friday and will be linking up.

This is a peek into our lives  the last couple of weeks via phone pics.  Enjoy..

The day we shopped for school supplies Fuzz managed to get a chunk of pencil lead in his eye.  Ick.

We were lucky enough to be able to vacation with many members of our extended family.  There were 18 cousins, aunts, uncles and such in a very spacious house on Lake Barkley in Kentucky for a long weekend.  It was great.  If you ever have the opportunity to vacation with such folks, I highly recommend it!

We left Kentucky and headed southwest to Texas.  A long drive, but well worth it.
This was our view almost every morning in Texas 🙂

mm…waffles full of state pride!

While visiting Houston we went to a Lego Store.  A nine year old boy’s dream.  It was amazing…expensive, but great fun to see all of the Lego options in a fun spot.

I was lucky enough to be able to read ‘The Help” and see the movie.  It was great.  Having spent a few years living in Mississippi and several years living in Alabama I feel that the south was very accurately depicted.  I’m no expert, but it work for me.

I have no good explanation for this picture.  Just a typical Sunday hanging with Fuzz.

We went to the Illinois State Fair.  Fuzzy took a trip down the big slide.  The slide he loved, the stairs…not so much.

Our very favoritest thing to do at the Fair is the Sky Glider.  I remember taking many trips on the very same ride as a little girl.  It’s fun to share glimpses of my childhood with my kid.  Makes me giddy.

About fuzzysmom

Mom to one 8 year old fondly refered to as Fuzzy. He's smart, funny, smelly, intelligent and the wind beneath my wings. Besides raising an amazing son I'm also quite crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

