couldn’t I just freeze time now ??

It’s the beginning of the school year around these parts.

A time of reflection.  I pulled up Fuzz’s 3rd grade first-day-of-school picture.  Then I compared it to his 4th grade first-day-of-school picture.

Then I giggled.

Same shoes (different size) Same brand of pants (different size)  Same brand of shirt (different shirt, same size)  Same style of glasses, but a newer pair.  We went through five sets of the same glasses over the course of the last year.  We can get stuck in our ways around these parts.

If you look close though, I’m sure you can see what I see when I compare these pictures.

Confidence.   He’s oozing it this year.  The VERY FIRST THING he said to his new teacher after she introduced herself was, “You are soooo lucky to have me in your class!”  He was dead serious.  She doesn’t know what she’s in for.

He’s got swagger this year, if I do say so myself.

studmuffin

Looking back at the 2010 picture he seems so little and young.  I know by now that I’m going to think the same thing when I add the 5th grade pic to this line up.  *sigh* where did my baby go ?!?

Another year old, wiser  …  Best of luck to him (and his unsuspecting teacher)

About fuzzysmom

Mom to one 8 year old fondly refered to as Fuzzy. He's smart, funny, smelly, intelligent and the wind beneath my wings. Besides raising an amazing son I'm also quite crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to couldn’t I just freeze time now ??

Leave a Reply

