PawPaw

In the idea of catching up on my life via the blog world I’d like to take you back to October of last year.

This was a hard one to write..

I guess I just did not know where to start…don’t panic now, all is well, life is peachy..but here I go.

October 31st, 2011 I lost my father-in-law. (no, I’m not married..but he WAS my father-in-law).

He was my main squeeze’s papa.  He was Fuzzy’s PawPaw.  He was a father figure to me. He was respected, treasured, appreciated, loved, and he will be missed.

ugh… I hate to even think of him being gone.

Just yesterday I got to wondering how early was too early to plant spinach.  The first person I thought to call was PawPaw…I even picked up my phone and started to scroll down to his number when it hit me.   His deep, southern drawl would not be picking up my call.  He could not tell me how or when to plant my spinach.

Thankfully, tho…I thought back to last year when I had made that exact same call.  And he answered, and he told me…..early spring, after Easter.

And that’s the thing.  He did not have a lot of years to his life, but he put a lot of life in those years  (cliche, be true). He taught a lot of lessons.  He raised two amazing men.  He gave the gift of amazing memories to his beloved grandbabies.  He smiled for a few pictures and gave great hugs.

He is gone.  It is sad, BUT…He loved so hard while he was here that (hopefully) it will comfort all that miss him in the future.

In the meantime, I ask for prayers…thoughts…and comforting vibes sent to my main squeeze, his mama, and his brother.  They still need them.

Losing someone is hard, terribly hard.  It’s awful, it sucks…it makes you question everything around you.

it rocks your world.

I’m fortunate to be loved on by one of PawPaw’s greatest gifts…my main squeeze.

Hope you have someone to love on today…tomorrow isn’t guaranteed… and I hope you’re making the sort of memories that bring a lot of laughter to your funeral.

🙂

Fuzzy’s Mom

About fuzzysmom

Mom to one 8 year old fondly refered to as Fuzzy. He's smart, funny, smelly, intelligent and the wind beneath my wings. Besides raising an amazing son I'm also quite crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

