Instagram Friday

My Reese….I was never a real ‘cat person’ until this fluffy beast needed a home.  No critter has ever won my heart like her.

20120203-075355.jpg

I woke up Wednesday morning, set the ove to preheat and took out a can of biscuits for Fuzzy’s breakfast.  My problems started when I set the can of biscuits on TOP of the oven…then I went back to bed.  I was drifting off a bit when I heard a noise -that sounded like a huge explosion- coming from my kitchen.

The biscuits exploded.

That’ll get your heart going in the morning….I didn’t need a drop of coffee Wednesday !

 

20120203-075418.jpg

Catholic School’s Week …

PJ day…

an uber excited kid who has reached that crazy age where it becomes impossible to smile nicely for your mama’s camera.

20120203-075439.jpg

His finished room.
🙂 it makes me super happy when I pass by it….It’s cozy (translated–small, tiny, cramped).. HOWEVER, it is VERY happy.  I’m not sure if it is the colors we chose, or the little guy who lives there, but this view has warmed my heart for the last couple weeks.

20120203-075459.jpg

I broke a lamp.

I really liked that lamp.

and I bought it and its matching buddy at Goodwill awhile back for $2/each.

I was upset about the lamp.

 

20120203-075512.jpg

 

We celebrated the Half-Birthday evening with a fast game of Scrabble Apple.  I have NO IDEA where we got it, if I bought it or someone gave it to him, or how much it cost…but I can guarantee that no game in our house gets as much love as this little cloth apple of letters.

And you see that word, ‘cunning,’ in the background?  that was Fuzz’s.  Smart one, that kid!

20120203-075531.jpg

The ping pong balls for my gumball machine.

Post about that coming soon..

20120203-075544.jpg

I finally finished a hat I had started to make for myself last year.

you do that too, right?  Start something and take 12 months to finish?

right?

gosh, I hope so…

I’m also sporting my pink ‘freak streaks’… I love ’em.  I wasn’t sure how I’d feel about being 30 and rockin’ pink hair, but I still like it 2 weeks later.

And I think the not-caring-what-other-people-think-because-I’m-30 thing helps

20120203-075604.jpg

gratitous picture of Lula….still being a puppy, still cuter than neccesary.

20120203-075615.jpg

About fuzzysmom

Mom to one 8 year old fondly refered to as Fuzzy. He's smart, funny, smelly, intelligent and the wind beneath my wings. Besides raising an amazing son I'm also quite crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Instagram Friday

  1. Holly says:

    Aww I love Reese! She is adorable, no wonder she stole your heart. I don’t think anyone would be able to resist that furry little face! 🙂

Leave a Reply

