a beautiful winter day.

Last Thursday was an amazingly tiring day.
It was downright sucky.

My brain was misfiring…I was down

I was (for no good reason at all) doubting myself, feeling like yuck.

So instead of climbing under the down comforter and wearing fluffy socks I decided to scoop my boy up from school and head straight to the park.

I needed Vitamin D.  AND, it was a warm day in early Feb…it couldn’t be passed up..

So Fuzz and I met an old friend of mine and some borrowed kids and we played.  For almost 2 hours.

Fuzz took it seriously.  He recognized how rare of a treat this was.  I am a routine person.  I HATE to not be home on weeknight evenings.

This was an exception, a glorious, refreshing, cheek glowing exception.

it was worth dinner being a little late and the laundry staying in the dryer for another round.

I’m really hoping that I learned a lesson from this day…and the next time I’m feeling like my brain isn’t connecting to my hands…and I’m not nearly as smart as I could be…and my house is all a-clutter…and my dishes have piled up … that all I really need is a park and some friends.

-Fuzzy’s Mom

 

About fuzzysmom

Mom to one 8 year old fondly refered to as Fuzzy. He's smart, funny, smelly, intelligent and the wind beneath my wings. Besides raising an amazing son I'm also quite crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a beautiful winter day.

  1. Kenny says:

    It truly is the little things in life, enjoy them often and fully. 🙂

  2. Nikki says:

    Lesson learned! I dont’ like to be out on weeknights either, but I could use some major sun in my life right now. So cloudy and cold 😦

Leave a Reply

